Marthinus (Martin) Botha
Non-Executive Chairman


Mr Martin Botha was appointed Chairman in June 2017 after being appointed to the board in February 2014. Mr Botha is an Engineering Surveyor by training with 30 years’ experience in international investment banking. A founding director in Standard Bank Plc’s London centred international operations, Mr Botha established and led the development of the core global natural resources trading and financing franchises, as well as various geographic operations, including those in the Russian Commonwealth of Independent States, Turkey and the Middle East. Mr Botha is currently non-executive Chairman of Sberbank CIB (UK) Ltd, a securities broker regulated by the UK Financial Services Authority, and is a non-executive director of Zeta Resources Limited (appointed 2013). Mr Botha graduated with first class honours from the University of Cape Town and is based in London.

Mr Botha is Chair of the Nomination Committee, and a member of the Audit and Risk Committee and the Remuneration Committee.

Yasmin Broughton
Non-Executive Director

BComm, PG Law, GAICD

Ms Yasmin Broughton is a Non-Executive Director and was appointed to the board in June 2017. Ms Broughton is a corporate lawyer with significant experience working as both a director and an executive in a diverse range of industries. Ms Broughton has over 14 years’ experience working with ASX listed companies as an officer and has a deep understanding of corporate governance, including compliance and managing complex legal issues. Ms Broughton is also a non-executive director of Synergy, the Insurance Commission of Western Australia and Edge Employment Solutions Inc.

Ms Broughton is Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee, and a member of the Remuneration Committee and the Nomination Committee.

Mark Potts
Non-Executive Director

BSc (Hons)

Mr Mark Potts is a Non-Executive Director and was appointed to the board in June 2017. Mr Potts has held senior executive and board positions, in start-ups and large corporate environments, over a 30-year career. Most recently Mr Potts was the worldwide CTO and VP for Corporate Strategy at Hewlett Packard Enterprise. Prior to Hewlett Packard, Mr Potts was the founder of several successful, venture backed start-ups, that have driven technology disruption and business innovation in varied industries. Mr Potts is currently a director of iCentana Pty Ltd.

Mr Potts is a member of the Audit and Risk Committee and the Nomination Committee.

Sabina Shugg
Non-Executive Director

BSc (Mining Engineering), MBA

Ms Sabina Shugg was appointed to the Board as a Non-Executive Director on 7 September 2018. Ms Shugg is a mining engineer with over 30 years’ experience involving senior operational roles with leading mining and consulting organisations. Ms Shugg holds a Master of Business Administration from the University of Western Australia, a Mining Engineering degree from the Western Australian School of Mines, and a Western Australian First Class Mine Manager’s Certificate of Competency. Ms Shugg currently serves on the Minerals Council of Australia Gender Diversity Working Group, the Curtin University Foundation Board, the Minerals Research Institute of Western Australia’s Productivity Committee, and is the Director of the Kalgoorlie-Boulder Mining Innovation Hub. In 2015 Ms Shugg was awarded a Member of the General Division of the Order of Australia for significant service to the mining industry through executive roles in the resources sector and as a role model and mentor to women.

Peter Sullivan
Non-Executive Director


Mr Peter Sullivan was appointed Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Company in 2001 and retired as Chief Executive Officer on 30 June 2015 at which point he became a Non-Executive Director of the Company. Mr Sullivan is an engineer and has been involved in the management and strategic development of resource companies and projects for over 25 years. Mr Sullivan is also a director of GME Resources Limited (appointed 1996), Zeta Resources Limited (appointed 2013), Panoramic Resources Limited (appointed 2015), and Bligh Resources Limited (appointed 2017).

Mr Sullivan is Chair of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit and Risk Committee.

Sign up to RSG News

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and announcements from Resolute Mining.

You have Successfully Subscribed!